28/05/2020 - 19:41

Greek playoffs set to begin

Aris - OFI Crete meet on June 6



The schedule has been confirmed for the opening three rounds of the 2019/2020 Super League playoffs, with the action set to begin on June 6.

As expected, the schedule for the maiden three rounds of the championship playoffs was formatted during a Board of Directors meeting on Thursday, with Aris and OFI set to get the ball rolling at 21:30 local time on June 6 at the Kleanthis Vikelidis Stadium.

A day later, PAOK will host Olympiacos in Thessaloniki at 19:30, two hours before AEK and Panathinaikos do battle at the Olympic Stadium (21:30).

On June 13, the second round of playoff fixtures will begin with a duel between Panathinaikos and PAOK at the OAKA (21:30), before OFI face AEK in Heraklion (19:15) and Olympiacos welcome Aris to Piraeus (21:30) on June 14.

Matchday three of the playoffs will see PAOK play against OFI at the Toumba Stadium (20:30) and AEK compete with Aris in Athens (21:30) on June 20, ahead of Olympiacos’ showdown with Panathinaikos at the Karaiskakis Stadium (21:30) on June 21. The schedule for the remaining seven rounds of the playoffs will be released at a later date.

Full schedule for the opening three rounds of the 2019/2020 Super League championship playoffs:

The state formally issued the green light to resume Super League play on Wednesday.

All Super League clubs are currently holding full group training sessions at their respective bases.

Olympiacos, PAOK, AEK, Panathinaikos, OFI and Aris qualified for the championship playoffs, while Atromitos, AE Larissa, Asteras Tripolis, Lamia, Volos NFC, Xanthi, Panetolikos and Panionios dropped into the relegation playouts.

The regular season was successfully completed in early March before the coronavirus pandemic subsequently halted play.

credits: www.agonasport.com